BonusQR Compared With Other Loyalty Apps
Choosing a loyalty program for your business? Each comparison answers the same ten questions – price, free plan, POS, programs, wallet cards and more – from each product’s own website, with the date we checked it.
- 12 products compared
- The same 10 questions for each
- Sources and dates on every page
Pick the product you are comparing
Loyalty apps come in four kinds. Knowing which kind a product is tells you most of what it needs from your business.
Loyalty that comes with a POS
Built into a point-of-sale system or sold with one. A good fit when the business already runs that till.
BonusQR vs Square Loyalty
Choose BonusQR if you use another till or none, or want stamps, cashback and a wallet card on a free plan
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Toast Loyalty
Choose BonusQR if you use another till or none, run more than restaurants, or want to start on a free plan
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Fivestars
Choose BonusQR if you want a loyalty card without a POS change, outside the US too, starting on a free plan
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Clover Rewards
Choose BonusQR if you use another till or none, or want stamp cards, cashback and a wallet card on a free plan
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Kangaroo Rewards
Choose BonusQR if you want to start free, without a POS integration, with a stamp card or cashback in the customer’s wallet
Read the comparison
Digital stamp card apps
Standalone loyalty cards for small businesses, like BonusQR. Compare the free plan, the programs and the wallet cards.
BonusQR vs Loopy Loyalty
Choose BonusQR if you want to start free, or need more than stamps: cashback, rewards for spend, bookings or feedback
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Stamp Me
Choose BonusQR if you want customers to join without downloading anything, or to start on a free plan
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs FaveCard
Choose BonusQR if you want wallet cards on the free plan, or programs beyond stamps
Read the comparison
Loyalty for online stores
Points and rewards for e-commerce, mostly Shopify. Built for orders online rather than visits at a counter.
BonusQR vs LoyaltyLion
Choose BonusQR if most of your customers visit a physical shop, café or salon and you want a wallet card scanned at the counter
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Yotpo Loyalty
Choose BonusQR if your customers visit in person and you want a wallet card scanned at the counter, without a POS
Read the comparisonBonusQR vs Smile.io
Choose BonusQR if your customers visit in person and you want a wallet card scanned at the counter, with any till
Read the comparison
Enterprise loyalty platforms
Loyalty engines for large brands and development teams, connected to your systems through an API.
All products at a glance
The short answer of every comparison in one table. Prices as listed on each provider’s website on 5 November 2026.
| Product | Free plan | Price | Best for businesses that |
|---|---|---|---|
| BonusQR | Yes | Free plan; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/month | want a loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet without a POS, starting on a free plan with unlimited customers |
| Square Loyalty | Not listed | Square: part of Square Plus, $49 per location a month (US) | you already run Square Point of Sale and want points in the same system |
| Toast Loyalty | Not listed | Toast: a paid add-on, price not published | your restaurant already runs Toast POS and you want loyalty inside it |
| Loopy Loyalty | Not listed | Loopy: from $25 a month after a 15-day trial | you only need a stamp card in the wallet and like its card designs and integrations |
| Stamp Me | Not listed | Stamp Me: from $49 a month after a 30-day trial | your customers are happy to install a loyalty app and you want its tap tags or scratch games |
| Fivestars (SumUp Connect) | Not listed | SumUp Connect: $199–$349 a month as listed | you run a US business and want SMS-driven marketing and loyalty, often with SumUp POS |
| Clover Rewards | Not listed | Clover: in select plans, $0.01 per loyalty action per its app listing | you already use Clover devices and a plan that includes rewards |
| FaveCard | Yes | FaveCard: Free, Pro €29, Business €49 a month | you need one simple stamp card and its kiosk mode or surveys suit you |
| Kangaroo Rewards | Not listed | Kangaroo: from $79 a month (Core) | you want a points program connected to your POS or e-shop, and a branded app on its top plan |
| LoyaltyLion | Yes | LoyaltyLion: free plan, Classic $199 a month with 500 orders | you sell mainly online on Shopify and want points, rewards and referrals in your store |
| Yotpo Loyalty | Yes | Yotpo: free plan, Pro from $199 a month | you run an online store, especially on Shopify, and also use Yotpo reviews |
| Smile.io | Yes | Smile.io: free up to 200 orders, then from $15 a month | you sell online on Shopify or BigCommerce and want points and referrals in your store |
| Open Loyalty | Not listed | Open Loyalty: no list price, onboarding fee plus recurring fees | you are a large brand with a development team that wants to build its own loyalty experience |
Six questions to ask any loyalty app
Before you sign up anywhere – including BonusQR – these questions show what a loyalty program will really cost and need.
- 1
What does it cost per location?
Many loyalty products are priced per location or by the number of orders or visits. Work out the price for your own size, not the starting price.
- 2
What does the free plan include?
Check the limits: number of customers, orders, programs and whether wallet cards are included.
- 3
Does it lock you into a POS?
Loyalty built into a till only works with that till. If you might change it, choose a loyalty app that works with any cash register.
- 4
Which rewards can you run?
Points alone or also stamps, cashback, rewards for visits, welcome coupons and birthdays? Pick the program your customers understand.
- 5
Where do customers keep the card?
A card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, a browser page, a phone number at the till or an app to download – each asks a different effort of the customer.
- 6
Does it speak your customers’ language?
Check the languages of the customer card and the admin, and the countries the provider sells in.
How we compare
We are BonusQR, so we tell you how we made these pages and let you check them.
- Every fact about another product comes from its official website – pricing, product and help pages – checked on 5 November 2026, with the sources listed on each page.
- Each comparison answers the same ten questions. What a provider does not state on its website is marked as not stated, never guessed.
- Each page also says what the other product does well and who should stay with it.
- Facts about BonusQR come from the BonusQR app and its pricing page. Spotted something outdated? Write to info@bonusqr.com.
Choosing a loyalty app: FAQ
What owners ask when they compare loyalty programs.
Which loyalty app is best for a small business?
It depends on what you already use. If you run Square, Toast or Clover at the till, their own loyalty spares you a second system. If you sell mostly online on Shopify, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo and Smile.io are built for that. For a loyalty card at a café, salon or shop without changing your till, a standalone app such as BonusQR, Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me or FaveCard fits.
Is there a free loyalty app for small businesses?
Yes. BonusQR has a free plan, free forever, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programs. FaveCard, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo and Smile.io also list free plans, each with its own limits. On the pages we checked, Square, Toast, Clover, SumUp, Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me, Kangaroo Rewards and Open Loyalty did not list a free plan.
Do I need a POS system to run a loyalty program?
Not with every product. Square, Toast and Clover run loyalty inside their own POS. BonusQR needs no POS: staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet, and a POS link through the REST API is available as a custom project, quoted separately.
How were these comparisons made?
From each provider’s official website, checked on 5 November 2026, with the same ten questions for every product and the sources listed on each page. What a provider does not state is marked as not stated.
Are the prices up to date?
They are the prices each provider listed on 5 November 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the provider’s website before you decide; every comparison links its sources.