Facts checked on 5 November 2026

BonusQR Compared With Other Loyalty Apps

Choosing a loyalty program for your business? Each comparison answers the same ten questions – price, free plan, POS, programs, wallet cards and more – from each product’s own website, with the date we checked it.

  • 12 products compared
  • The same 10 questions for each
  • Sources and dates on every page

Pick the product you are comparing

Loyalty apps come in four kinds. Knowing which kind a product is tells you most of what it needs from your business.

Enterprise loyalty platforms

Loyalty engines for large brands and development teams, connected to your systems through an API.

All products at a glance

The short answer of every comparison in one table. Prices as listed on each provider’s website on 5 November 2026.

ProductFree planPriceBest for businesses that
BonusQRYesFree plan; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/monthwant a loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet without a POS, starting on a free plan with unlimited customers
Square LoyaltyNot listedSquare: part of Square Plus, $49 per location a month (US)you already run Square Point of Sale and want points in the same system
Toast LoyaltyNot listedToast: a paid add-on, price not publishedyour restaurant already runs Toast POS and you want loyalty inside it
Loopy LoyaltyNot listedLoopy: from $25 a month after a 15-day trialyou only need a stamp card in the wallet and like its card designs and integrations
Stamp MeNot listedStamp Me: from $49 a month after a 30-day trialyour customers are happy to install a loyalty app and you want its tap tags or scratch games
Fivestars (SumUp Connect)Not listedSumUp Connect: $199–$349 a month as listedyou run a US business and want SMS-driven marketing and loyalty, often with SumUp POS
Clover RewardsNot listedClover: in select plans, $0.01 per loyalty action per its app listingyou already use Clover devices and a plan that includes rewards
FaveCardYesFaveCard: Free, Pro €29, Business €49 a monthyou need one simple stamp card and its kiosk mode or surveys suit you
Kangaroo RewardsNot listedKangaroo: from $79 a month (Core)you want a points program connected to your POS or e-shop, and a branded app on its top plan
LoyaltyLionYesLoyaltyLion: free plan, Classic $199 a month with 500 ordersyou sell mainly online on Shopify and want points, rewards and referrals in your store
Yotpo LoyaltyYesYotpo: free plan, Pro from $199 a monthyou run an online store, especially on Shopify, and also use Yotpo reviews
Smile.ioYesSmile.io: free up to 200 orders, then from $15 a monthyou sell online on Shopify or BigCommerce and want points and referrals in your store
Open LoyaltyNot listedOpen Loyalty: no list price, onboarding fee plus recurring feesyou are a large brand with a development team that wants to build its own loyalty experience

Six questions to ask any loyalty app

Before you sign up anywhere – including BonusQR – these questions show what a loyalty program will really cost and need.

  1. 1

    What does it cost per location?

    Many loyalty products are priced per location or by the number of orders or visits. Work out the price for your own size, not the starting price.

  2. 2

    What does the free plan include?

    Check the limits: number of customers, orders, programs and whether wallet cards are included.

  3. 3

    Does it lock you into a POS?

    Loyalty built into a till only works with that till. If you might change it, choose a loyalty app that works with any cash register.

  4. 4

    Which rewards can you run?

    Points alone or also stamps, cashback, rewards for visits, welcome coupons and birthdays? Pick the program your customers understand.

  5. 5

    Where do customers keep the card?

    A card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, a browser page, a phone number at the till or an app to download – each asks a different effort of the customer.

  6. 6

    Does it speak your customers’ language?

    Check the languages of the customer card and the admin, and the countries the provider sells in.

How we compare

We are BonusQR, so we tell you how we made these pages and let you check them.

  • Every fact about another product comes from its official website – pricing, product and help pages – checked on 5 November 2026, with the sources listed on each page.
  • Each comparison answers the same ten questions. What a provider does not state on its website is marked as not stated, never guessed.
  • Each page also says what the other product does well and who should stay with it.
  • Facts about BonusQR come from the BonusQR app and its pricing page. Spotted something outdated? Write to info@bonusqr.com.

Choosing a loyalty app: FAQ

What owners ask when they compare loyalty programs.

Which loyalty app is best for a small business?

It depends on what you already use. If you run Square, Toast or Clover at the till, their own loyalty spares you a second system. If you sell mostly online on Shopify, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo and Smile.io are built for that. For a loyalty card at a café, salon or shop without changing your till, a standalone app such as BonusQR, Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me or FaveCard fits.

Is there a free loyalty app for small businesses?

Yes. BonusQR has a free plan, free forever, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programs. FaveCard, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo and Smile.io also list free plans, each with its own limits. On the pages we checked, Square, Toast, Clover, SumUp, Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me, Kangaroo Rewards and Open Loyalty did not list a free plan.

Do I need a POS system to run a loyalty program?

Not with every product. Square, Toast and Clover run loyalty inside their own POS. BonusQR needs no POS: staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet, and a POS link through the REST API is available as a custom project, quoted separately.

How were these comparisons made?

From each provider’s official website, checked on 5 November 2026, with the same ten questions for every product and the sources listed on each page. What a provider does not state is marked as not stated.

Are the prices up to date?

They are the prices each provider listed on 5 November 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the provider’s website before you decide; every comparison links its sources.

Want to launch a loyalty program for your business?
Set it up in just a few minutes!