Facts checked on 5 November 2026

FaveCard Alternative With More Than a Stamp Card

FaveCard is a digital stamp card with a free plan and paid plans that add wallet passes and marketing tools. BonusQR also starts free – with the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet – and adds cashback, rewards for visits or spend and more program types.

Feature by feature

The same 23 features for both products. A tick where the product has it, a cross where its own website shows it does not.

BonusQR21/23
FaveCard10/23

13 features are not stated on the other provider’s website

FeatureBonusQRFaveCard
Price and setup
Free plan, not just a trialYesYes
Works with any till, no POS neededYesYes
Points added automatically by the POSCustom projectNot stated
API for developersYesNot stated
The customer’s card
Card in Apple WalletYesPaid add-on
Card in Google WalletYesPaid add-on
Customers join without downloading an appYesYes
Loyalty programs
Stamp cardYesYes
PointsBasicNot stated
CashbackYesNot stated
Tiers and VIP levelsBasicNot stated
Referral rewardsPremiumNot stated
Birthday rewardsPremiumPaid add-on
Welcome reward for new membersYesNot stated
Marketing
Push notifications and newsBasicPaid add-on
SMS marketingNoNot stated
Location-based notificationsBasicNot stated
Feedback and Google review requestsBasicPaid add-on
Running the business
Appointment or table bookingBasicNot stated
Gift vouchers sold onlineBasicNot stated
Several locations in one accountBasicNot stated
Separate staff loginsBasicPaid add-on
Rewards for online-store ordersBasicNot stated

Green: yes. Red: no, as the provider’s own website shows. Grey: not stated on its website, which does not mean it is missing. A plan name means the feature is in that BonusQR plan. Checked on 5 November 2026.

BonusQR vs FaveCard at a glance

The same ten questions for both, answered from each product’s own website and app.

FeatureBonusQRFaveCard
PriceFree plan, free forever; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/month (less with longer billing). The pricing page shows your currency.Free €0, Pro €29/month, Business €49/month, with 2 months free on annual paid plans – as shown for Slovakia; other regions see USD, EUR, GBP or PLN
Free planYes, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programsYes: 1 person, 1 phone, 1 card at a time and unlimited customers; premium tools free for 30 days, then the account moves to Free
POS or hardware neededNo. Staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet; a POS link through the REST API is a custom project, quoted separatelyNot stated on FaveCard’s pricing page
Loyalty programs12 types: stamp card, cashback, reward for visits or spend, discounts, welcome coupon, custom offer (Free); points and tiered stamp card (Basic); tiered cashback, referral, birthday and other occasions (Premium)Stamp cards with rewards; points or tiers are not mentioned
Apple Wallet & Google WalletYes, a loyalty card for both walletsApple and Google Wallet passes on Pro and Business; Free customers get a browser-based web card
Customer appNot required: the card works in the browser and in the wallet; the BonusQR app for iOS and Android is optionalNot required on Free: customers use a web card in the browser
Staff and locationsYour own login on Free; 5 staff logins and several locations on Basic, unlimited staff on PremiumFree: 1 person and 1 phone; Business: unlimited team accounts and a kiosk mode. Several locations: not stated
Beyond loyaltyBookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers, prepaid packages, news and GEO notifications (Basic), Google review invitations (Premium)Business adds birthday automation, campaigns and win-back messages, surveys, Google review requests and CSV export
Online storeWooCommerce and Shopify, on a paid planNot stated on FaveCard’s website
Languages20 languages, for the business and its customersPrices shown in USD, EUR, GBP or PLN by region; languages not stated

FaveCard facts from favecard.co as listed on 5 November 2026 (prices as shown for Slovakia). Whether the Business plan renews monthly or yearly (the page says both), several locations and POS links were not stated clearly on the pages we checked.

Strengths on both sides

A fair look at what each product is built for.

What FaveCard does well

  • A free plan with unlimited customers for a single stamp card
  • 30 days of its premium tools to try, without a payment card
  • Birthday automation, win-back messages and surveys on Business
  • Kiosk mode and unlimited team accounts on Business

Where BonusQR is different

  • The free plan already puts the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet (from your first three scanned customers)
  • 7 program types on Free: stamp card, cashback, rewards for visits or spend, discounts, welcome coupons and custom offers
  • Points and the tiered stamp card on Basic; tiered cashback, referral and birthday coupons on Premium
  • Bookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers and several locations in one account (Basic)

Which one should you choose?

Stay with FaveCard if…

one stamp card run from one phone is all you need and a web card is fine for your customers, or you value its kiosk mode and surveys on the Business plan.

Choose BonusQR if…

you want the wallet card without paying for it, you want cashback or a reward for spend next to the stamp card, or you want bookings, feedback and several locations in the same account.

How to switch to BonusQR

You can run BonusQR next to your current system while your customers move over.

  1. 1

    Set up from Google Maps

    Type your business name as it appears on Google Maps. BonusQR fills in the name, address and photo and creates a starter program you can change.

  2. 2

    Rebuild your rewards

    Add the stamp card, cashback or reward you run today, with the same goal, so regulars recognise it.

  3. 3

    Print the QR code and scan

    Print the free counter stand, sticker or flyer. Customers join from the QR code, and staff scan them with a phone or tablet.

FaveCard vs BonusQR: FAQ

What owners ask when they compare loyalty apps.

What is a good FaveCard alternative?

BonusQR is a loyalty app whose free plan includes Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards, unlimited customers and 7 program types, with bookings, feedback and gift vouchers available on Basic.

How much does FaveCard cost?

As shown for Slovakia on 5 November 2026: Free €0, Pro €29 a month and Business €49 a month, with 2 months free on annual paid plans. BonusQR has a free plan with unlimited customers; Basic is 19 €/month and Premium 69 €/month.

Does the FaveCard free plan include Apple Wallet and Google Wallet?

According to FaveCard’s pricing page, wallet passes are on Pro and Business; Free customers get a browser-based web card. BonusQR’s free plan includes the Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card; it switches on once your first three real customers have been scanned.

Can BonusQR run more than one loyalty card?

Yes. One offer can combine several programs: a main program such as a stamp card, cashback or a reward for visits, with a welcome coupon or a discount beside it.

Can several employees scan with BonusQR?

On the free plan you scan with your own login; Basic adds 5 staff logins and Premium unlimited ones, and every scan is recorded with the login that made it.

How do I move from FaveCard to BonusQR?

Set up BonusQR from your Google Maps listing, recreate your stamp card with the same number of stamps, and print the free QR code stand for the counter. You can keep both running while customers join BonusQR by scanning the QR code.

Sources

Everything we say about the other product comes from its official website, checked on 5 November 2026. Prices and features change; check the provider’s site before you decide. BonusQR facts are from the BonusQR app and pricing page.

Want to launch a loyalty program for your business?
Set it up in just a few minutes!