| Price | Free plan, free forever; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/month (less with longer billing). The pricing page shows your currency. | Standalone Connect plans listed at $269 and $349 a month; with SumUp POS $199 a month (Connect Plus) and $289 a month (Connect Pro) |
|---|
| Free plan | Yes, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programs | No free plan |
|---|
| POS or hardware needed | No. Staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet; a POS link through the REST API is a custom project, quoted separately | Sold on its own or bundled with SumUp POS; how it works without SumUp hardware is not stated on the pages we checked |
|---|
| Loyalty programs | 12 types: stamp card, cashback, reward for visits or spend, discounts, welcome coupon, custom offer (Free); points and tiered stamp card (Basic); tiered cashback, referral, birthday and other occasions (Premium) | Loyalty and rewards with a customer database; the program mechanics are not detailed on the pricing pages |
|---|
| Apple Wallet & Google Wallet | Yes, a loyalty card for both wallets | Not stated on SumUp’s website |
|---|
| Customer app | Not required: the card works in the browser and in the wallet; the BonusQR app for iOS and Android is optional | Customers can join by texting a business keyword to 578277 (5STARS) |
|---|
| Staff and locations | Your own login on Free; 5 staff logins and several locations on Basic, unlimited staff on Premium | Not stated on SumUp’s website |
|---|
| Beyond loyalty | Bookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers, prepaid packages, news and GEO notifications (Basic), Google review invitations (Premium) | AutoPilot and AI-enhanced messages, customer acquisition, insights and Review Boost |
|---|
| Online store | WooCommerce and Shopify, on a paid plan | Not stated on SumUp’s website |
|---|
| Languages | 20 languages, for the business and its customers | US pages (sumup.com/en-us); other markets not stated |
|---|