| Price | Free plan, free forever; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/month (less with longer billing). The pricing page shows your currency. | Free (200 orders a month), Essential $15, Standard $79 (1,000 orders), Growth $199 (2,500 orders, $20 per extra 100), Smile Plus $999 a month billed annually, Enterprise custom (USD, as listed on 5 November 2026) |
|---|
| Free plan | Yes, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programs | Yes, up to 200 orders a month |
|---|
| POS or hardware needed | No. Staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet; a POS link through the REST API is a custom project, quoted separately | Built for Shopify and BigCommerce; in a physical store it supports Shopify POS, other POS systems are not supported |
|---|
| Loyalty programs | 12 types: stamp card, cashback, reward for visits or spend, discounts, welcome coupon, custom offer (Free); points and tiered stamp card (Basic); tiered cashback, referral, birthday and other occasions (Premium) | Points and referrals on all plans; bonus events from Standard; VIP tiers from Growth |
|---|
| Apple Wallet & Google Wallet | Yes, a loyalty card for both wallets | Not stated on Smile.io’s pricing page |
|---|
| Customer app | Not required: the card works in the browser and in the wallet; the BonusQR app for iOS and Android is optional | Not stated on Smile.io’s pricing page |
|---|
| Staff and locations | Your own login on Free; 5 staff logins and several locations on Basic, unlimited staff on Premium | Not stated on Smile.io’s pricing page |
|---|
| Beyond loyalty | Bookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers, prepaid packages, news and GEO notifications (Basic), Google review invitations (Premium) | Not stated on Smile.io’s pricing page |
|---|
| Online store | WooCommerce and Shopify, on a paid plan | Shopify and BigCommerce |
|---|
| Languages | 20 languages, for the business and its customers | Not stated on Smile.io’s pricing page |
|---|