Facts checked on 5 November 2026

Stamp Me Alternative: a Loyalty Card Without a Download

Stamp Me is a digital stamp card that customers use in the Stamp Me app. BonusQR gives customers their card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet straight from a QR code, starts on a free plan and offers more program types than stamps.

Feature by feature

The same 23 features for both products. A tick where the product has it, a cross where its own website shows it does not.

BonusQR21/23
Stamp Me8/23

12 features are not stated on the other provider’s website

FeatureBonusQRStamp Me
Price and setup
Free plan, not just a trialYesNo
Works with any till, no POS neededYesYes
Points added automatically by the POSCustom projectNot stated
API for developersYesNot stated
The customer’s card
Card in Apple WalletYesYes
Card in Google WalletYesYes
Customers join without downloading an appYesNo
Loyalty programs
Stamp cardYesYes
PointsBasicNot stated
CashbackYesNot stated
Tiers and VIP levelsBasicNot stated
Referral rewardsPremiumNot stated
Birthday rewardsPremiumYes
Welcome reward for new membersYesNot stated
Marketing
Push notifications and newsBasicYes
SMS marketingNoYes
Location-based notificationsBasicNot stated
Feedback and Google review requestsBasicNot stated
Running the business
Appointment or table bookingBasicNot stated
Gift vouchers sold onlineBasicNot stated
Several locations in one accountBasicNo
Separate staff loginsBasicYes
Rewards for online-store ordersBasicNot stated

Green: yes. Red: no, as the provider’s own website shows. Grey: not stated on its website, which does not mean it is missing. A plan name means the feature is in that BonusQR plan. Checked on 5 November 2026.

BonusQR vs Stamp Me at a glance

The same ten questions for both, answered from each product’s own website and app.

FeatureBonusQRStamp Me
PriceFree plan, free forever; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/month (less with longer billing). The pricing page shows your currency.Lite $49 / £39 / €29, Pro $79 / £49 / €49, Elite $199 / £129 / €169 a month, as listed; up to 2 published programs, each further one a one-time $15 / £15 / €15
Free planYes, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programsNo free plan; a 30-day free trial from the first published stamp card, no lock-in contract
POS or hardware neededNo. Staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet; a POS link through the REST API is a custom project, quoted separatelyNo POS needed: stamps through the merchant console, a stamp code, single-use codes or StampTag and StampPod tap devices
Loyalty programs12 types: stamp card, cashback, reward for visits or spend, discounts, welcome coupon, custom offer (Free); points and tiered stamp card (Basic); tiered cashback, referral, birthday and other occasions (Premium)Digital stamp cards, plus Scratch & Win, a Birthday Club and lapsed-customer messages; points, tiers, referral and cashback are not mentioned
Apple Wallet & Google WalletYes, a loyalty card for both walletsCustomers can save a member code to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet after creating an account in the app; it does not fully replace the app
Customer appNot required: the card works in the browser and in the wallet; the BonusQR app for iOS and Android is optionalRequired: customers download the Stamp Me app and create an account
Staff and locationsYour own login on Free; 5 staff logins and several locations on Basic, unlimited staff on PremiumSingle location on the listed plans, unlimited users
Beyond loyaltyBookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers, prepaid packages, news and GEO notifications (Basic), Google review invitations (Premium)Unlimited push notifications, Scratch & Win, Birthday Club and lapsed-customer messages
Online storeWooCommerce and Shopify, on a paid planZapier
Languages20 languages, for the business and its customersNot stated on Stamp Me’s website

Stamp Me facts from stampme.com as listed on 5 November 2026. The Elite price shows two figures, and whether the StampTag and StampPod devices cost extra and which markets and languages are supported were not stated on the pages we checked.

Strengths on both sides

A fair look at what each product is built for.

What Stamp Me does well

  • Several ways to stamp, including tap tags and a tap unit at the counter
  • Scratch & Win games and a Birthday Club in the plans
  • Unlimited users and push notifications
  • Prices listed in dollars, pounds and euros, with no lock-in contract

Where BonusQR is different

  • Nothing to download: customers join from the QR code and save the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet
  • A free plan, free forever, with unlimited customers and 7 program types – no trial clock
  • Cashback, rewards for visits or spend, discounts and welcome coupons next to the stamp card; points, tiers and referral on paid plans
  • Several locations on one account from the Basic plan

Which one should you choose?

Stay with Stamp Me if…

your regulars already use the Stamp Me app, you rely on its tap tags or Scratch & Win, and its monthly price suits one location.

Choose BonusQR if…

you want customers to join on the spot without installing an app, you would like to start on a free plan, or you want cashback, rewards for spend or several locations in one account.

How to switch to BonusQR

You can run BonusQR next to your current system while your customers move over.

  1. 1

    Set up from Google Maps

    Type your business name as it appears on Google Maps. BonusQR fills in the name, address and photo and creates a starter program you can change.

  2. 2

    Rebuild your rewards

    Add the stamp card, cashback or reward you run today, with the same goal, so regulars recognise it.

  3. 3

    Print the QR code and scan

    Print the free counter stand, sticker or flyer. Customers join from the QR code, and staff scan them with a phone or tablet.

Stamp Me vs BonusQR: FAQ

What owners ask when they compare loyalty apps.

What is a good Stamp Me alternative?

BonusQR is a loyalty app where customers do not have to download anything: they join from a QR code and keep the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. It has a free plan and 12 program types.

How much does Stamp Me cost?

As listed on 5 November 2026: Lite $49, Pro $79 and Elite $199 a month (also shown in pounds and euros), after a 30-day free trial. BonusQR has a free plan with unlimited customers; Basic is 19 €/month and Premium 69 €/month.

Do customers need to download the Stamp Me app?

According to Stamp Me, customers download its app and create an account first, then can save a member code to their wallet. With BonusQR customers need no app: the card works in the browser and in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet.

Is there a free alternative to Stamp Me?

BonusQR has a free plan, free forever, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programs, including the stamp card, cashback and rewards for visits or spend.

Can BonusQR send birthday rewards?

Yes, on the Premium plan: a birthday or other special-occasion coupon goes out automatically on the day or a few days before.

How do I move from Stamp Me to BonusQR?

Set up BonusQR from your Google Maps listing, recreate your stamp card with the same number of stamps, and print the free QR code stand for the counter. You can keep both running while customers join BonusQR by scanning the QR code.

Sources

Everything we say about the other product comes from its official website, checked on 5 November 2026. Prices and features change; check the provider’s site before you decide. BonusQR facts are from the BonusQR app and pricing page.

Want to launch a loyalty program for your business?
Set it up in just a few minutes!