Facts checked on 5 November 2026

Loopy Loyalty Alternative With a Free Plan and 12 Programs

Loopy Loyalty puts a digital stamp card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet. BonusQR does that too, starts on a free plan and adds cashback, rewards for visits or spend, discounts and more programs in the same card.

Feature by feature

The same 23 features for both products. A tick where the product has it, a cross where its own website shows it does not.

BonusQR21/23
Loopy Loyalty9/23

13 features are not stated on the other provider’s website

FeatureBonusQRLoopy Loyalty
Price and setup
Free plan, not just a trialYesNo
Works with any till, no POS neededYesYes
Points added automatically by the POSCustom projectNot stated
API for developersYesYes
The customer’s card
Card in Apple WalletYesYes
Card in Google WalletYesYes
Customers join without downloading an appYesYes
Loyalty programs
Stamp cardYesYes
PointsBasicNot stated
CashbackYesNot stated
Tiers and VIP levelsBasicNot stated
Referral rewardsPremiumNot stated
Birthday rewardsPremiumNot stated
Welcome reward for new membersYesNot stated
Marketing
Push notifications and newsBasicYes
SMS marketingNoNot stated
Location-based notificationsBasicNot stated
Feedback and Google review requestsBasicNot stated
Running the business
Appointment or table bookingBasicNot stated
Gift vouchers sold onlineBasicNot stated
Several locations in one accountBasicYes
Separate staff loginsBasicYes
Rewards for online-store ordersBasicNot stated

Green: yes. Red: no, as the provider’s own website shows. Grey: not stated on its website, which does not mean it is missing. A plan name means the feature is in that BonusQR plan. Checked on 5 November 2026.

BonusQR vs Loopy Loyalty at a glance

The same ten questions for both, answered from each product’s own website and app.

FeatureBonusQRLoopy Loyalty
PriceFree plan, free forever; Basic 19 €/month, Premium 69 €/month (less with longer billing). The pricing page shows your currency.Starter $25/month ($250/year), Growth $69/month ($690/year), Ultimate $95/month ($950/year), as listed; the page shows $ without naming the currency
Free planYes, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programsNo free plan; a 15-day free trial without a credit card
POS or hardware neededNo. Staff scan the customer’s QR code with any phone or tablet; a POS link through the REST API is a custom project, quoted separatelyNo – staff add stamps with the Stamper app or a web stamper
Loyalty programs12 types: stamp card, cashback, reward for visits or spend, discounts, welcome coupon, custom offer (Free); points and tiered stamp card (Basic); tiered cashback, referral, birthday and other occasions (Premium)Stamp cards with single or multiple rewards; points, cashback, tiers, referral or birthday programs are not mentioned
Apple Wallet & Google WalletYes, a loyalty card for both walletsYes, stamp cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
Customer appNot required: the card works in the browser and in the wallet; the BonusQR app for iOS and Android is optionalNot required: customers join from a QR code or link
Staff and locationsYour own login on Free; 5 staff logins and several locations on Basic, unlimited staff on PremiumStarter 1 location and 3 sub-users, Growth 3 and 10, Ultimate 10 and 50; unlimited customers on all plans
Beyond loyaltyBookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers, prepaid packages, news and GEO notifications (Basic), Google review invitations (Premium)Unlimited push messages, iOS lock-screen notifications, analytics and CSV export
Online storeWooCommerce and Shopify, on a paid planZapier, Make and a developer API
Languages20 languages, for the business and its customersNot stated on Loopy Loyalty’s website

Loopy Loyalty facts from loopyloyalty.com as listed on 5 November 2026. The currency of its prices, which features belong to which plan, its languages and POS integrations were not stated on the pages we checked.

Strengths on both sides

A fair look at what each product is built for.

What Loopy Loyalty does well

  • A clean stamp card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, joined from a QR code
  • Unlimited push messages and lock-screen notifications on iPhone
  • Zapier, Make and a developer API for connecting other tools
  • Unlimited customers on every plan

Where BonusQR is different

  • A free plan, free forever, with unlimited customers and 7 program types – no trial clock
  • More than stamps: cashback, rewards for visits or spend, discounts and welcome coupons on Free; points and tiered stamps on Basic
  • Bookings, customer feedback, gift vouchers and prepaid packages in the same app (Basic)
  • Available in 20 languages, for the business and its customers

Which one should you choose?

Stay with Loopy Loyalty if…

a stamp card in the wallet is all your program needs, you use its Zapier or API integrations, and its monthly price per plan suits the number of locations and card designs you run.

Choose BonusQR if…

you want to start without paying, you would like cashback or a reward for spend instead of stamps, or you want bookings, feedback and gift vouchers in the same app your customers already carry.

How to switch to BonusQR

You can run BonusQR next to your current system while your customers move over.

  1. 1

    Set up from Google Maps

    Type your business name as it appears on Google Maps. BonusQR fills in the name, address and photo and creates a starter program you can change.

  2. 2

    Rebuild your rewards

    Add the stamp card, cashback or reward you run today, with the same goal, so regulars recognise it.

  3. 3

    Print the QR code and scan

    Print the free counter stand, sticker or flyer. Customers join from the QR code, and staff scan them with a phone or tablet.

Loopy Loyalty vs BonusQR: FAQ

What owners ask when they compare loyalty apps.

What is a good Loopy Loyalty alternative?

BonusQR also puts the loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet without an app, and adds a free plan, 12 program types and bookings, feedback and gift vouchers in the same account.

How much does Loopy Loyalty cost?

As listed on 5 November 2026: Starter $25 a month, Growth $69 and Ultimate $95, or $250, $690 and $950 a year, after a 15-day free trial. BonusQR has a free plan with unlimited customers; Basic is 19 €/month and Premium 69 €/month.

Is there a free alternative to Loopy Loyalty?

BonusQR has a free plan, free forever, with unlimited customers and 7 types of loyalty programs, including the stamp card, cashback and rewards for visits or spend.

Does BonusQR also work without an app?

Yes. Customers join from the QR code, sign in with Google, Apple or e-mail and can save the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet; the BonusQR app for iOS and Android is optional.

Can BonusQR do more than stamp cards?

Yes. Next to the stamp card, the free plan has cashback, rewards for visits and spend, discounts, welcome coupons and custom offers; Basic adds points and the tiered stamp card, Premium tiered cashback, referral and birthday coupons.

How do I move from Loopy Loyalty to BonusQR?

Set up BonusQR from your Google Maps listing, recreate your stamp card with the same number of stamps, and print the free QR code stand for the counter. You can keep both running while customers join BonusQR by scanning the QR code.

Sources

Everything we say about the other product comes from its official website, checked on 5 November 2026. Prices and features change; check the provider’s site before you decide. BonusQR facts are from the BonusQR app and pricing page.

Want to launch a loyalty program for your business?
Set it up in just a few minutes!